Absolutely the best….but we have better

This morning we woke to blue skies and lovely warm weather again. Fantastic.


Lehmann’s, the camera repair outfit have been downgraded from a huge bunch of roses to a smallish bunch of daffodils (cheap ones) because they clearly didn’t read my
delivery instructions and returned the camera to home instead of to work as requested. Of course I wasn’t in
when it turned up so I had to get up at stupid o’clock this morning to collect it from the sorting office.


Yesterday when I went shopping I stuffed my fresh herbs into my Sainsbury’s ‘bag for life’ and when I got home I noticed how lovely they looked against the orange of the bag so this morning I played out in the garden for a little while with my camera, a few herbs and a carrier bag. What do you think of the results? It amused me that the advert on the bag says ‘absolutely the best – but we also have better class tea. Hehe.


While I was out there I thought that since it was a sunny day I’d reshoot the pictures that I shot for the estate agent a couple of weeks. You know the ones, it’s the ‘sell the sizzle, not the sausage’ pictures. Once again, next doors horses very obligingly stood in exactly the right spot.


Ok, this weather’s too good to waste, so I’m off to do some gardening. Have a nice day.
Leave a Reply

