Misty morning

Spring looked like it had arrived, the wether for the last week or two has been gorgeous with temperatures reaching as high as 16 degrees. Yay!

Spring has finally sprung.

Until this morning, that is.

It’s a proper pea souper out there this morning, I haven’t seen a fog this thick for ages.  Here’s a photo from last summer just to remind us all that it really is on it’s way and today is only a  minor setback.


copyright

This was taken on our top field last summer, you’ve probably seen it before bit it’s one of my favourites so here it is again. I may get it printed onto a canvas or acrylic when we move.

Talking of moving. I’ve seen two houses for sale that look perfect. One overlooking a lake and one on a river, in a village we both like. I’m a bit worried about one of them because the agent has only put one photo of the inside, the rest are of the garden. We’re going for a ride out later to do a recce.  No sign of the young couple who came to see ours the other week, I’m not despondent yet, I just feel like they are exactly the right people for this house.

N’s  loving his new job, the place opened Wednesday and when we went to pick him up from work yesterday it was mobbed!  Good sign, eh?  They stared to serve food yesterday as well. He gave us the full guided tour of the kitchens and living accommodation. basically it’s a pub/restaurant with a stonking great house plonked on top of it.  He’s planning to move in next week.

I just made the mistake of looking out of the window again – the fog is just as thick – think Spring!  Here’s a pic from last spring.

copyright

At a wedding fair the other week a  very pretty young Asian girl came up to our stand and asked what it would cost do to ‘ a few photos’ asking her what she had in mind I discovered that  she was already married but wanted to experience ‘the western wedding and wear a white wedding dress.’  Odd.  Her plan was to buy a dress, and all the other paraphanalia, find a nice venue, dress up and pretend to be getting married.  Oh well, each to their own.

My first thought was that it would be nice to have an Asian girl in my portfolio so I offered a couple of hours for free, she’d have to buy any photos she wanted. Not unreasonable I thought as the best quote she’d had was £300.

She came to see me at the studio. A couple of things she said made me a bit nervous so I told her I felt we needed a contract. A contract for a bloody freebie!!!!!!   I  also explained to her that ‘portfolio’ meant I might use the photos for advertising, for the website etc.  I was dumbfounded when she sat back in her chair and demanded to know what  compensation she was going to get out of the transaction. “

I was SEETHING!!!!

You were  getting a free professional photoshoot. Goodbye.


*****


P decided to give me my Mother’s Day present yesterday, a very nice bunch of flowers, Thank you P, kissy kissy.  My plan for tomorrow is to get to Blackpool for some dance practice. Our teacher says he wants us to practice at the church hall so we can play samba’s over and over and over…… I think he forgets that me and B are only social dancers, the whole point of learning is to go out and dance. So that’s what we’ll do.

Oh! I’ve just looked out of the window and the fog has lifted as if by magic. It just so happens I have a photo of a magician handy . How convenient was that!!!!

copyright






Leave a Reply

