It’s a lemon

Winter seems to be back with a vengeance. I woke up this morning to snow and fog.  It’s been snowing on and off all day since and now it’s so windy the snow is hurtling horizontally past the window.  I thought I saw a cat fly past  a la Toto in the Wizard of Oz but I wasn’t certain and not concerned enough to investigate.

I know you’re all dying to ask if things are getting better yet.

Well. Let me fill you in.

No.

My new car has turned out to be a bit of a lemon. Having been back to the dealer yet again at the weekend he suggested we take it to his repair chappie……you know what? This story is way too long winded and boring so: long story short:

It needs a new clutch and the accelerator cable broke while we were driving through Ossie, one rescue mission by son P, one wild goose chase,  one crappy ‘covers nothing’ warranty, one irate husband and one poxy, dodgy  used car salesman later  saw my car having to be left overnight at the garage and me apopleptic with frustration and fury.  Oh, for the days when we were able to afford new cars.

We’re off out in a minute to see a family with the proofs from their photo shoot on Sunday. It was a great shoot, I’m hoping to get decent sales out of it. Anyway, I’ve just remembered that I need to print out a price list for them so I’d better get on with it.

Back later.  TTFN

Leave a Reply

