Feeling hot hot hot

IT”S BOILING HOT!!!!!

Definitely Pimms weather.  Or to put it another way – procrastination weather. I keep finding reasons not to get on with any work that involves sitting at my computer.

What do you think of the new blog look?  The other one looked a bit heavy and autumnal for this luverely warm weather so when this one popped up as a new theme I jumped on it because it’s so pretty. I think I may keep it for a while.

So. What’s new since yesterday? Nowt. that’s what.

The baby has been trying out her language skills and it really makes me laugh when she clearly knows exactly what she wants to say but doesn’t know the words to say it.  I classic example was when she was trying to tell me Gem had gone in the kitchen. her way round it was to point at the empty chair, say ‘gone’ and then point at the kitchen. She had to do it 4 or 5 times before I got the message but we got there in the end.

Grandad has become ‘Gangag’ and Liv has become ‘Yiz’   She wont even attempt the cats’ names yet.

England are apparently playing another world cup game this afternoon, schools have been let out early, companies have installed large screen tv’s, flexi time is being flexed to it’s limit.  It better be worth it. I personally won’t be watching the football, I will be watching paint dry. From what I’ve been hearing it’s the more interesting option.

Leave a Reply

