Happy weekend!

keep your fingers crossed for the gorgeous weather to last all weekend so we can all get outside and enjoy the summer while it’s here.  me? I’m dreaming of cucumber sandwiches, Pimms and basking in the shade.

For whatever barmy reason, me and P from work decided to go for a walk up to Darwen Tower today. ARE WE MAD???? The mercury is bouncing off the ceiling and we decide to walk up the steepest hill we can find – just for the sake of it??!!

Not a breath of wind to cool us down, the climb up to the tower was flippin’ hard work.  Once we got to the tower then of course we had to climb to the top of it, just because we could. We were a bit surprised to see a scouser up there, we don’t get many of those round these parts.At this point I am going to resist all the way too easy and  stereotypical jokes about scousers, scallywags, roofs and lead and move swiftly on:

Apparently he’s a builder who’s been working on the new academy in town and curiousity  brought him up for a look. I don’t think he was over impressed till I pointed out the way home to Liverpool to him then he perked up tremendously. He was convinced he could see Liverpool Cathedral, I think he was looking at Blackpool Tower at the time.

Arriving home, glowing because of course ladies don’t sweat, B has informed me that he’s going to need my help to make the A frame I’ve asked him to make to keep the dog amused. I’m hiding in the office for a while on the pretext of checking my emails. Dagnabbit, he’s noticed I’m missing. Sigh. Oh well, better go and lug some wood around.

Leave a Reply

