a bit of light music

As part of our celebrations I’d put together the most fantastic playlist. Thank God I put it onto my iphone or we’d have been music-less on the day.  Sicne it’s such a fantastic playlist  and it would be a shame to waste it, I thought I’d put it on here for your delectation.

Some of the tracks are just ones that we like, others have great sentimental significance and cause me to fill up every time I hear them.

This first track was my ‘walking in with Big N’ music:

Noah and The Whale. 5 Years Time

Next up was our ‘signing the register’ music:

Louis Armstrong. What a Wonderful World

Then was our ‘ end of the service’ music

Paulo Nutini. Pencil Full of Lead

After that was a fabulous selection of music which included:

Jackie Wilson’s Higher and Higher

A few tracks from Robbie William’s Swing When You’re Winning

A bit of Queen ( had to be done)

Yolanda B Cool and DCUP’s  I No Speak Americano

And a fair selection of my bangingest Latin American music tracks including, ‘Eoaeo’. You can’t not smile when you’re listening to lyrics like:

“I cannot stop this leg of mine when there’s boom chica boom chica boom.”

It’s been a bit windy round here today.  Our dear old darwen Tower has been reduced from this:

Darwen Tower and clingons

To this:

Topless Darwen Tower

It’s topless. oo-er missus!

We had winds of up to 80 mph here last night. The wind wailed and howled round the house all night long with occasional gusts that rattled the windows and  scared the cats (and me).  We seem to have escaped with no damage but the tower is looking more than a bit sorry for itself.  Winter is well and truly here.

On a more tranquil note; here is a photo of the bandstand in Sunnyhurst Woods from when I was there with Mrs Woofy the other day.

Bandstand, Sunnyhurst woods
Leave a Reply

