Snap, snap, snap

It’s a snappy old week one way and another, the cold snap continues and I’m loving it. The temperature has hardly risen above zero for well over a week now but it’s as still and crisp as a crispy still thing and positively calls out to me to grab the dog and get walking.

If only I could, just as the weather is perfect, I’m picking up work left, right and centre. My shutter button finger has definitely worked overtime this week and will continue to do so. I’ve been snapping away almost every day. Long may THAT continue!

Boofuls has had a busy old time at work as well, for the first time in years the Christmas rush really is a rush and not just a small blip on the monthly turnover chart.  In addition to that, some  of my family are having a few domestic issues and it’s causing a few people to be a bit snappy. Honestly, it’s like walking on eggs.  The word ‘tosser’ has been bandied around a lot more than usual this week.

I remember the days when a tosser was a huge Scots bloke with a penchant for chucking tree trunks around, when did it evolve into a pejorative word? Or is it  even being uses as a pejorative word at all, maybe the people using it know something I don’t?

Have hoards of Caledonians secretly emigrated south due to the extreme cold in Scotland to introduce their bizarre sport to we  Sassenachs?  I mean, if blokes are going to wear skirts and no knickers it is going to get a wee bit draughty round the old Trossachs, isn’t it?   It must be feeling positively tropical here, south of the border.

What about their training kit?  Their kit bags must be huge! Do they carry their preferred tree round with them or do they cut a new one down every time the want to practice? No wonder deforestation is a problem if that’s the case.

I don’t think there’s too much chance of tossing taking hold as a sport in this immediate area, have you seen the scrawny wee runts round here? Most of them would have trouble lifting anything heavier than a can of lager and a fag ( that’s cigarette, to you Americans). Good job really, I don’t fancy walking down the street to have cabers flying at from from all directions as the tossers  get down to work.  it sounds a bit hazardous to me.

Talking of work: today  my lunchtime photo shoot has been cancelled as the sprog has a cold so I’m off to meet a bride to be to schmooze her into booking us to shoot her wedding. Better get moving.

Leave a Reply

