Scary Rabbit

I’m having some frustrating times at the moment. Waiting for other people to get their act together isn’t what I do best and yet here I am, waiting for the decorator to give us a quote for the bathroom.

Being aware of my limitations, I decided that the bathroom might be best papered by a professional so one week ago today I gave one a call.  Tum te bloody tum, here I am twiddling my thumbs while the bathroom remains undecorated. I’m going to run out of patience soon and do it myself.

Yesterday, me and Munki were spending  a pleasant afternoon together. The game of screaming for no apparent reason (hers not mine) seems to be losing it’s appeal since we’ve all taken to totally ignoring it. Thank God.

Since it didn’t stop raining at all yesterday, and is showing all the signs of doing the same today, preventing us from going out anywhere we spent the afternoon between Ben and Holly’s Little Kingdom, a programme that makes you lose the will to live after 5 minutes and drawing.

“Draw me a rabbit, Nanny.”

It’s no secret that I’m a photographer because  I’d be a crap artist being totally unable to create a reasonable facsimile of anything but I gave it my best shot. Here’s the result:

Rabid rabbit

Ha hahahaaa!! It’s a zombie rabbit! The poor child looked terrified when I showed her the result. I wouldn’t be surprised if it gave her nightmares. I bet she won’t be asking me to draw anything again.

While it’s been a bit quiet on the work front I’ve been taking the opportunity to have a clear out. I’ve found a few old photographs which brought back a few memories.

I’ll be posting them tomorrow.  I also found a list of home truths. It has some little gems on it like:

At age 4 success is not peeing your pants

At age 12 success is having friends

At age 17 success is having a driving licence

At age 20 success is having sex

At age 35 success is having money

At age 50 success is having money

At age 60 success is having sex

At age 70 success is having a driving licence

At age 75 suces is having friends

At age 80 success is not peeing your pants

Many a true word……………

Leave a Reply

