What a mutley crew!

Do you like the new header? No? Oh well, it’s only temporary.

I clicked the wrong thing and then  made a picture of a dog the header pic, then I couldn’t get rid of it!  Normal service will be resumed as soon as possible.

The poochie portrait night at the dog club has been and gone and I survived it relatively unscathed.  No lights were knocked over and apart from a rotweiler having a munch on my arm there were no major incidents to report.

My poor backdrop got peed on by just about every dog that sat on it. Are this creatures known for bladder weakness for goodness sake? I was tempted to invent some canine Tena Lady type things. Between  that and the dog hairs me and the kit were filthy by the time I got back home.

I enjoyed it really, Some of the dogs were just adorable, some were, bouncy and some just flopped to the ground too exhausted to pose, which of course gave me the best photos.

Most of the owners asked me if I’d shoot the photos with the dogs sitting, full length and straight on to the camera.  “I will if you really want all their ‘bits’ on display.”

What people think they want isn’t really what they want at all. Once I’d pointed out the ‘bits’ issue they all looked horrified and let me get on with doing it my way.

Here are a few of my favourites from the shoot:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Cute, eh?

Ok, I need to go and get ready for work. It’s am all day wedding today, we’ll get home about 10pm. Hope the rain stops or it might be a looooooong day!

 

2 thoughts on “What a mutley crew!”

  1. Aw they are gorgeous, espically the black poodle cross with blue collar, if he’s not one he looks like one, he is the image of Mari’s Bobby.

Leave a Reply

