Eye of newt and toe of frog

Cooking up a storm in the kitchen yesterday I was reading through the recipe:

1 red onion

3 large, fresh thyme leaves

1 clove garlic

spider.

Spider? SPIDER!!

” Who d’y think you are, bleeding Harry Potter?” Came the response from the living room.

” No. Spider, really, on my book. Help!”

spider

Proper gave me the heebie jeebies, it did. put me right off my dinner.

Len, and Lashes were having the clingons overnight last night. They popped up for an hour just to say hello. Everyone decided they wanted a group hug. On top of me!  Oh my Gawd!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wouldn’t mind so much but Boofuls was lying on my head! Do you think he’s trying to tell me something?

Still, I got a nice cuddle after as a consolation prize


We’re off to a wedding fair today, the first of many over the next few weeks, hopefully it will bring in lots of business for next year. Wish us luck. Of course today the sun is shining, there’s a gentle breeze blowing and all’s perfect outside. Oh well.

Blame WordPress for the stupid spacing, I can’t get it to sit right.

Leave a Reply

