It’s no way to start the day

CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK

‘Sod off bird, I’m trying to sleep.”

CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK

The stupid sodding bird even landed and the porch roof, right next to my open bedroom window to make sure I got a proper earful. It must have gone on for a good ten minutes.

CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK CHACK

Not being in possession of a shotgun, which I would have cheerfully used at that point,  I stuck my head under the covers and waited till it flew away.

 

Shortly after that I heard  Big N go into the bathroom  for his morning ablutions and heard water sploshing around. Splosh splosh splosh.   Fairly soothing, I can live with that.

There is something about Big N you need to know. He’s a really heavy sleeper. Heavy sleepers need an alarm clock that’s good and loud to wake them up, and that’s exactly what he’s got.

Today of course he woke up  and went into the bathroom just before his alarm went off. As he was happily sploshing around in the bathroom oblivious to everything and ,having left his bedroom door wide open, this sound is what I had to listen to.

At that point  gave up and stomped downstairs cussing and moaning. It’s no way to start the day. Gggrrrrrr

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s no way to start the day”

    1. I’m assuming you mean smacking your hand against the wall and not your head? At that time of day it’s easy to get confused!

Leave a Reply

