Sssshhhh! Can you hear that?

That, dear reader, is the sound of nothing at all. Blessed silence.

We’re dog sitting this weekend so apart from an occasional sigh from Mrs Woofy who can’t understand why I’m not entertaining her from  the second I get out of bed it’s peace perfect peace all the way. I’m going to enjoy it while I can.

Today is the last wedding fair of this season and it’s going out with a bang. It’s the big one at a very well known local hotel which is 700 years old so quite a nice venue and will probably be very busy. Hope so anyway.

We did the last of this year’s weddings on Friday. Another historic venue, dating back to the 1300’s. It’s supposed to be haunted but I didn’t see any ghosts even though I was stood alone, in the dark in the most haunted part of the house for a while as  I waited for the bride to turn up for her photos.

Fabulous venue to work in you can point your camera in any direction and get a nice photo but oh so busy and noisy. Dear God, I thought my poor eardrums were going to burst.

Why this  particular bunch of wedding guests felt the need to keep screeching is beyond me.  It was an all day wedding shoot and by the time we got home about 10 pm, from a 10 am start, we could hardly move.

Most of yesterday I spent comatose and nursing a migraine.  Still, after this weekend it’s all over  till January so things won’t be quite so mad busy. I can relax and get on with a bit of album design while I’m  plotting and scheming ways to increase  business for next year.

So. Why are we  dog sitting?

It’s Gembolina’s 30th birthday weekend. She and The Rev have gone off to Chester for a dirty weekend. They’ve sent the  kids  to Gem’s Mum’s and the dog has come here.

I’m going to  go and get ready for work now because I’ve had my quiet half hour and I can’t think of anything even remotely interesting to share with you, I’m too knackered to think straight never mind come up with witty and interesting stories so I’ll be back when I’m not so discomknockerated!!

Have a nice Sunday!

One thought on “Sssshhhh! Can you hear that?”

Leave a Reply

