Happy Anniversary to us

One year ago tomorrow was the day me and Boofuls were supposed to have reaffirmed our wedding vows in St Lucia, just a few days before our 25th wedding anniversary which is on 9th November.

I’m not going to bore regular readers (me) with the whole story, suffice to say that the ship we ( we being the whole family – all ten of us )  were on was diverted away from St Lucia the night before we were due to land there because of sodding hurricane Tomas.

There I was having my pre wedding de -hagifying facial, cucumber on my eyelids, sipping my  complimentary champagne when it was announced over the ship’s tannoy that we wouldn’t be landing in St Lucia as planned. WHAAAATTT??!! Eighteen months of planning and saving up the swanee?  I very nearly spilt my drink.

Boofuls  was in the next room and on the receiving end of a massage from a very young and pretty Swedish girl. He hadn’t even registered that there had been an announcement till my therapist went in to inform him that I was a little upset. “Wha…?  Why? ” Was apparently his response until his perfumed oil dulled brain put two and two together and managed to come up with the right answer. Bless him. He’d been enjoying that massage.

I think it’s fair to say that as favourite  episodes in the story of  ones life, that particular twenty four hours won’t be in my top ten.

Ok. Maudlin moment over.

Moving on:

I know there are a few people in Blogdom who have been having a few weather problems of their own.

Those people should  just look away now because I’m going to talk about how lovely and balmy the weather is in good old Blighty at the moment. Warm enough in fact to venture up on the moors on a blustery day with only a light coat. Well, you know, not just a light coat, that kind of thing scares the horses and gets you arrested round here.

What was that? Warm weather? In November? In Lancashire?

No, nay, never!

Actually. Yes. Incredible.

Taking a different route up to the moor today with my walking buddy, Mrs Woofy I stumbled upon, not literally, the most amazing walk. It was fabulous.  Of course I didn’t have a ‘proper’ camera with me, only my phone but it’ll give you the idea. My friend Maddi, also a photographer, tells me that she hates herself for taking photos on her phone but  can’t help herself.  Iphone whores, that’s what we are.

I love the camera on my phone! I wonder if I’d get away with using it at a wedding?

Leave a Reply

