An homage to Kevin ‘Bloody’ Wilson

So bezzie mate and her husband came to visit for our Christmas morning practice run of champagne and croissants. I mean, you need to know that it’s all going to run perfectly on the day,  and as they say, practice makes perfect.

Dear oh dear.

I think it’s important to point out her that  bezzie mate and I have been friends since we were 12 and that’s * starts counting on fingers, runs out of fingers and starts counting on toes as well* since…er…. a lot of years, since 1972 in fact. She’s the one  of the very few people with whom I  don’t need to be ‘professional’, ‘grown up’ or anything else. She knows me as well, if not better than, many of my own family and she’s a baaaaad influence. in fact I blame all the following shenanigans on her aided and abetted by Boofuls and Stuball. Me? I’m completely innocent in all this, led like a lamb to the slaughter (yeah, right).

After our third bottle of champagne we decided to film a Christmas greeting, a song by Kevin ‘Bloody’ Wilson.

Before I show you our ‘Christmas 1022 video’ I’d like to welcome  my new readers. Thank you for considering my little blog worthy of reading.

I’d also like to apologise to all my readers and bid goodbye to the readers who thought that I was going to be providing you with cool, sophisticated and thought provoking posts. it was nice meeting you  and I don’t blame you if you leave. The video you are about to watch is in fact the real me, the rest is a facade.

Before you watch this there is a health and well being warning to take into consideration.

WARNING!! There was alcohol involved and there may be a small smattering of Anglo Saxon. Actually, quite a large smattering. Ok. It’s filth from start to finish with LOTS of vile language, don’t say I didn’t warn you. Watch at your own risk:

2 thoughts on “An homage to Kevin ‘Bloody’ Wilson”

  1. Brilliant write up.

    What can one say? “Blame the champagne?” Nah forget it, what a cracking afternoon/evening and to prove we are totally nuts and growing old disgracefully the video was a superb idea.
    What joy to see four middle aged people making complete pi–ocks of themselves and not giving a sh-t.
    ROFLMA.

    I apologise for bezzie mate’s outrageous behaviour……..No i don’t…ho ho ho.

    1. Hahahaaa! I don’t apologise for your outrageous behaviour either (or her own lyrics which were even more outrageous than the song). Thanks for commenting, Bezzie mate. We did have a great time, didn’t we? ;-D

      Better keep this video away from the kids though, eh? They might get that ‘sucked a lemon’ face on ’em!!!

Leave a Reply

