Here, there and everywhere

So what have I been up to for the last little while? Well. A bit of this that and the other.

It’s been a packed couple of weeks. So much has happened that I can’t even remember what to tell you. So, let’s have a think…….

We went to Blackpool for a couple of nights with bezzie mate and her hubby. The reason for the trip was Boofuls’ birthday. I’d bought him tickets to see Kevin Bloody Wilson.  I didn’t really fancy it – a bit laddish for my taste so i bought 4 tickets thinking he could go with The Rev, Big N and Len. When bezzie mate heard about my plan she squealed at me, “NOOOOOO!! I want to go and see that. Tell you what, we’ll book us a hotel for us all for the weekend, Our treat.”

So that’s how I came to be sat in a theatre in Blackpool practically choking with laughter at the most raucous show I’ve ever seen, Kevin Bloody Wilson and his daughter, Jenny Talia.

The audience was an incredibly mixed bag. The only thing that everyone had in common was a bawdy sense of humour and the urge to shout out DILLIGAF at regular intervals. Highbrow it was not. Funny? I nearly bought a round!

Ah, DILLIGAF. It’s one of those ‘sticky’ songs that once you have it stuck in your head it’s there for days. Soooorrreeeeeeee if you just watched it. Teeheheehee.

What a weekend,. Blooming marvellous, it took us three days to recover.

Since then it’s all been bloody downhill.

Work has been busy, busy, busy. Having made the decision not to chase any more wedding work, I now have more weddings booked than we’ve ever had. Bizzare, eh? I’ve also taken on a new string to my bow as the official baby photographer for this area. Aaaaaww, I love teeny, tiny, squishy babies. My feet haven’t touched the floor workwise for a couple of weeks. Silly as it sounds, less than halfway through November, the Christmas rush is over now so everything should ease off  for a while, anyway.

As for the last few days:

Last Thursday. I don’t even know what to  say about Thursday. All our love to all concerned.

Last weekend. Oh. Last weekend. Where do we even start? You now what? Let’s gloss over last Friday as being too horrific to even glance backwards at and move straight on to Saturday – to my cousin’s wedding.

Bitter-sweet in the extreme as we’d attended the bride’s Mum’s funeral just five weeks ago. ‘Nuff said.

Sunday, on our way home from ‘down south’ we got some news from Winklepop that shook us to the core. Luckily, that one had a happy ending. Hugs to Winklepop.

Monday, typically, just as my passport is away for my CRB check  I could really have done with it to dash over to Spain. So frustrating. Again. ‘Nuff said.

Isn’t this the most boring post ever? Sorry. I just don’t want to gossip about other people’s business on here but I need the catharsis of writing it down.

On our way to our dance lesson this morning Boofuls noticed I was a rather less ebullient than normal. “What’s wrong?” he enquired.

” I feel like a piece of crispy bacon. Frazzled and likely to snap at any moment.”

Boring, life is not. Don’t even ask me about how the sale of our house is progressing,  I may just lose the plot completely.

Too late!! GGGAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

