Wintry weather

 

The weather men have even threatened us with snow. Snow! Yaaaaaaay!

 

It hasn’t arrived yet though, just a cold and biting wind, lovely frosty mornings and zero temperatures. According to my car it was -4 this morning. My bum certainly knew it was -4 when I got in the aforementioned car and sat on the lovely shiny black leather seat.

 

Who the hell thought it would be a good idea to put leather seats in a car? Unless they make a bum warmer that knows you’re going to get in the car ten minutes before you actually do it and gets the seat all nice and toasty for your rear end then they should definitely keep away from leather seats. Leather seats? I’ll take the sheepskin, thanks.

 

It’s been more than a bit parky for my nether regions, they’re wondering  what’s going on, they’re not used to being cold. Bbbbrrrrrrrrrr.

 

I’ll be investing in a nice fluffy seat cover before too much longer, I think. In the meantime I’ll be putting a nice thick, radiator warmed towel on the seat. Who cares if passers by think I’m incontinent. At least I’ll have a warm bum.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Wintry weather”

  1. The new car we bought this past summer came standard with seat warmers. It was the first time I’ve had a car with them and thought it was really unnecessary. I couldn’t imagine ever using them. Boy, was I wrong! I LOVE them. It warms up my bum so quickly and keeps it nice and toasty.

    1. They are lovely and toasty once they get going. There’s nothing like a toasty bum to put you in a good mood for your journey.

Leave a Reply

