Hello! Welcome. Come on in, we’ve been waiting for you.

I’d just like to say a massive welcome to 2013. We’ve been eagerly awaiting your arrival.

Boofuls and me went to our neighbour’s annual party, which was really good fun. Of course I got mocked mercilessly by the posse of dog agility trainers and competitors who consider heelwork to music to be an abomination and not a sport worthy of anything but ridicule. They won’t be ridiculing when me and Velcrodog qualify for Cruft’s! After the ridicule, a glass or two of falling down water and a mountain of food we and then we sloped away home about 11.45 and started the year by watching the town’s fireworks from high on the hill.

Not usually a big fan of new year due many a reason I don’t feel the need to share on here, I actually felt quite emotional as the bangs, flashes and starbursts of the fireworks signified a clean slate and a new start.

Well, hello 2013!! It also means it’s now only 12 days till Boofuls and me set off on our BIG ADVENTURE to the Arctic.

We spent the last day of 2012 shopping for thermal knickers and gloves in preparation for the trip. A nice trip to the frozen north should clear away any remaining cobwebs and freshen us up ready for a kick arse year!

It’s going to be a good year, I can feel it in my water.

Leave a Reply

