Happy Birthday to Lashes, happy birthday toooooo yoooooooo!

Aw, my little girl has reached the grand old age of 25. Blimey! How did that happen so fast?

That’s a scary thought isn’t it. My youngest is 25!! That’s quite a trick considering I’m only 32 *cough cough*

We went out for a lovely birthday breakfast this morning. We got the best seat in the house – right next to the window so we could watch the snow fall. I always thought snow was supposed to fall down. This snow was falling horizontally and there was so much of it. Superb! We love the snow. I love it more now I have a 4WD to get around in.

After her birthday breakfast  and pressies she went home to be met by Len who’d taken half a day off work and who’d arrived home with flowers and bubbly. So far so good. That was followed by a trip to Manchester for shopping, dinner out and lots of fun. Sounds like pretty much a perfect day to me.

As for me – I went out in the blizzard with Velcrodog for a nice long walk. Well, I say nice. It was nice as long as we  had the howling wind to our backs. Walking into it wasn’t the most pleasant experience. It was WINDY! Even the dog was trying to keep as far out of the wind as possible. It was the kind of wind that takes your breath away and gives you a headache if you aren’t wearing a nice warm hat. I was wearing two nice warm hats. A trip to the arctic teaches one a thing or two about dressing warmly. Warmly? Bloody warmly? I was dying of the heat! As I walked down the track towards home I was already divesting myself of my many layers of clothing. The neighbours, if they’d have been able to see me through the white out, would have thought I was mad.

Here are a couple of photos from this afternoon taken on my trusty iphone.

Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Lashes, happy birthday toooooo yoooooooo!”

Leave a Reply

