It’s a smoking sensation!

At the suggestion from Boofuls that I go and get my blood pressure checked I popped into the chemist the other day. Well, it’s quicker and easier than going to the doctor’s and it’s free so why not?

No, no. Don’t start panicking. The top isn’t going to blow off my head or my brains come exploding out of my ears or anything. I’m not suffering from hypertension. In fact it’s probably exactly the opposite. I’ve always had blood pressure on the low side. If I get really angry about something it has been known to go as high as normal.  Lately a few bouts of dizziness are leading me to suspect it’s dipping even lower than low .

Anyway, off I popped to the chemist for the aforementioned check to be told; “The chemist can’t see you at the moment. She’s holding a smoking sensation clinic.”

A smoking sensation clinic. I rolled the words round in my head and felt a slow smile start to spread across my face. Working really hard to keep the smile off my face, the devil in me just  had to hear it again.

“A what clinic?’ I asked innocently.

“A smoking sensation clinic, you know, to help people to stop smoking.”

“Oh yes”, I replied sweetly while the dialogue in my head was suggesting that a smoking sensation clinic would be for people who actually wanted to try smoking and see what it was like. Oh, how it cheered up my Tuesday.

Didn’t I do well? It didn’t even cross my mind to correct her pronunciation, it gave me far too much pleasure hearing it the way she said it. Poor girl. I wonder if she’ll ever find out? I know, I know, I’m a horrible person. Teehehee

It just serves me right that I’m still as dizzy as a cuckoo, mind you, now I have a smile on my face. Doc’s soon, I think.

2 thoughts on “It’s a smoking sensation!”

  1. Hilarious! Sometimes I joke that I’d like to try smoking just so I can prove I can quit. If I ever decide to do it, I’ll have to check out the smoking sensation class 🙂

    1. I once tried smoking to prove I could be cool. Ew ew ew ew! Why wold anyone do something so disgusting more than once. I bet if you did try it you’d have no trouble stoping – I didn’t ;-D

Leave a Reply

