The times they are a changing

Folks don’t like change. ‘This is how it’s always been and it’s always been ok. If it ain’t broke don’t fix it.’

Right?

WRONG!

It’s taken me a long time to realise that Boofuls and me are being dragged kicking and screaming into some major changes in our life.

At the moment I’m not liking them very much. I liked my life the way it was, thank you.  Can I have it back, please?

Apparently not.

So, rather than fight it. I’m going to embrace it. Bring those changes on!

Actually, it’s quite a relief to be able to say I’m ready to let our old life go and see what the future brings.

Whatever it does bring, Boofuls and I will stand shoulder to shoulder and face it together as we always have.

Do you know what? Now I’ve actually written that down I feel so much more positive about things and rather empowered by it all. That’s got to be better than the crushing feelings of panic and despair that have been overwhelming me lately.

Wish us luck on our new journey.

 

 

Leave a Reply

