School has changed a bit since my day.

I was reading the news in t’interweb this morning, well, you know, the bits that make me laugh or are interesting. You can keep the blood, gore, terrorism, murder and politics. In my humble opinion that is no way to start or end your day.

Years ago I made the decision to adopt a head in the sand approach to the awful stuff that goes on in the world and just pretend it isn’t happening. I can’t change it or stop it happening, I only get upset and depressed by it so I don’t  subject myself to it any more.

I made the decision after being woken up by my radio alarm clock one morning and the very first words I heard that day were ‘suicide bomber.’ Like I said, no way to start the day.   I immediately changed stations to classic FM and changed the alarm time so it didn’t coincide with the news.

The next day I woke up thinking I was dead and I’d gone to heaven because the very first thing I heard that day was angels singing. It was joyful, uplifting and I started the day with a big smile on my face. That’s how you start a day.

So. Back to today. While I was browsing, I saw this and it really made me laugh, especially the bit with the kitchen staff. Brilliant! Enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

