The Kiss of Death

Well folks, especially those of you who have been foolhardy enough to follow my blog, for which I am truly appreciative. I have some bad news for you.

The news is that pretty much every blog I read and think, ‘Ooh, that was interesting, I’ll follow that blog’, they stop posting.

Time and time again it’s happened, it’s like I’ve put a curse on blogdom. No wonder my stats are always so low, word must have got out.

I’m doomed to just have a long blogroll of dead or dying blogs for you to click on and then gaze on in disappointment as you realise the last post was months or even years ago.

There are notable exceptions, you know, the exception the proves the rule. Most notably, Good Humored. I look forward to her posts and often laugh out loud when I read them. I’ve even been known to spit milk and cereal all over my monitor when one of her little gems catches me unawares. Did you know it’s almost impossible to laugh and swallow at the same time? I learnt that the hard way as I laughed, coughed, choked and spluttered, an inelegant and unladylike mess after one particularly funny post. Serves me right really. My Mother would have gone nuts if she knew I was seating eating at my desk instead of at the dining table as I was brought up to.

So there it is.

If an email pops up saying I’m following your blog it is undoubtedly the beginning of the end.

Be warned.

2 thoughts on “The Kiss of Death”

Leave a Reply

