They things they come out with

Did you know that Munki started school last month?

Started school? It’s only two minutes since Lashes was sitting in a birthing pool and I was cutting Munki’s umblical cord – one of the proudest moments of my life I might add, helping to bring my youngest granddaughter into the world. *wipes away tear*  Anyway, before I get all maudlin.

Munki has started school, she looks so grown up in her black and grey uniform with the cartoon school  motif  that Lashes hates so much on her jumper.

Monday afternoon is my day to pick her up. My, that takes me back. It’s a few years since I stood on a school playground with all the mums. In my day we used to chat to each other. Now they all have their head down and are engrossed in their mobile phones. How times change.

Yesterday, as Munki and I walked from the school gates down to the car  we were having a conversation about things she wanted.

“….and I want a horse, Nanny.”

“Oh yes? That would be nice wouldn’t it?”

“Do you know what kind of horse, Nanny?”

At this point I was feeling impressed that she knew there were different types of horses and was expecting her to say Shetland pony or something.  Little did I know what was coming………

“I really want  a unicorn, Nanny.”

I stopped dead in the street and laughed out loud, drawing a few funny looks from a couple of mums.  Munki, looked at me seriously.

“Really, Nanny. I really want a unicorn.”

“Oh. Well, um, then I suppose you’d better see your Mum about that.”  was my cop out answer. I wasn’t going to be the one to destroy her dreams.
While I’ve been attending HTM classes with Douggie the Doggie I’ve been watching the odd Youtube clip and reading blogs on how the experts do it tom inspire and motivate me.  To save me searching every time I decided to save one blog it to my bookmarks bar at the top of my screen. The only trouble is that it’s shortened the title and at first glance it always looks like: Che… amazing munching dog. Hehee I don’t need to teach Douggie how to munch, he’s already an expert at that.

 

I have loads to tell you. Too much, actually, I can’t find time to write it all down Just to give you a brief catch up, here are a few photos of places we’ve been and things we’ve been doing. You’ll work it out.

 

Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright

Leave a Reply

