It’s here, It’s here!

This is a repost from last year. Funny how the more things change the more they stay the same. The weather pundits have been predicting the coldest winter for 6o years with thigh deep snow and sub zero temperatures. I’d like to say it’s snowing now but it isn’t, it’s just blowing a hoolie and blooming cold. Bbbbrrrrrrrr. I’m off to bed to snuggle under my duvet. G’night all.

Tripping Over Pebbles No More

No, silly, not Christmas, that’s been and gone.

I’m talking about that elusive snow.

We’ve been spoilt for snow for the last two winters and I’ve been hoping for the same this year.  Every time the sky gets cloudy  (which is all the time) I’ve been looking at it hopefully and declaring, “Oooooh, it looks like it might snow.” Of course all we’ve had instead is rain, millions and millions of gallons of the bloody stuff and it’s brought it’s bully boy friend along as well, a stiff and cold wind,  to make things even more unpleasant.

Now, don’t try telling me that rain is just snow in a different form, you know,  like they say rain is liquid sunshine in the Caribbean, it won’t wash with me. Rain in Blighty is just rain – except when it’s miserable, driving, icy cold rain –  then it’s just ‘orrible rain.

I…

View original post 285 more words

Leave a Reply

