2013 in pictures

Winklepop needed cheering up.

I’m afraid I wasn’t a lot of use to her with my miserable arsed posts from the latst couple of days. I’m putting it down to my post Torquay and annual New Year depression. I’m over it now.

I’ve been having a look through this years photographs and put together a selection of my favourite ones.  They aren’t in any particular order but they start  from January last year when Boofuls and I made the trip to the Finnish/ Swedish border in search of the northern lights and end with this Christmas. Some of the photos you might have seen before, some I know you haven’t.

More discerning readers will, I’ve no doubt, look at some and dismiss it as rubbish. I agree. Artistic or technical merit wasn’t my criteria for inclusion So what did make a photo qualify for the edit? It might just have been because it made me laugh, evoked an emotion, captured a record of an event or because I just plain liked it. No rhyme or reason to it. Here they are, I hope you like at least some of them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 thoughts on “2013 in pictures”

    1. I forgot to say but that picture of me and Boofuls was us making a toast to You on Christmas Day!!!
      The photos of Munki in the bluebells are my favourites of last year – I could have posted fifty of those.

Leave a Reply

