Let’s do it all again!

Here’s a plan.

The first ten days of this year has been so awful and hell, we’re only ten days in! I’m not going to bore you with the details but none of it’s trivial stuff. Just take my word for it that it’s  just awful. Heart wrenchingly, frustratingly, terrifyingly, anger makingly awful.

Every single day has been worse than the last so far this year. Yesterday I spent most of the day in tears as it all got too much. 

See, that’s why I hate New year. All this sodding expectation that everything will be bloody great this year and when it turns not to be all you have is a massive feeling of disappointment as well as all the crap to deal with. New year should be banned.

Fancy sitting there at our local Flab Fighter’s meeting,  right on the front row because bezzie who I go with is as blind as a bat, in tears. God. The shame!

No. I wasn’t crying  because I’ve put weight on, although I have but who gives a toss.  I’ve got bigger things to think about at the moment, I was in tears because one stupid, stupid woman said I looked upset and asked me if I was ok.

NEVER ASK AN UPSET WOMAN IF SHE”S OK!!!!

It’ll only end in tears – and it did. Lots of ’em. And snot. So much snot. Why can’t I cry prettily?

So. I’ve devised a plan. No, not to learn how to cry prettily, at my time of life I think I’m stuck with the red eyes, puffy face and snot type of crying.

No sirree.  My plan is this:

We are going to put the Christmas tree back up and all the decorations, forget that the last ten days ever happened and just do Christmas and New Year all over again. Except that we’ll just extend Christmas a bit and not do New Year.

Now that’s a good plan.

We might be slightly out of sync with the rest of the year come the end of December but we’ll worry about that when we get there.

Who’s with me?

15 thoughts on “Let’s do it all again!”

    1. Ooooh yeah. Please can I have a trip to Finland to see the northern lights? And a pair of gloves. And a new doormat. And a…….
      Wait. Scrub all that.

      Please can I have a bit of stability?

      Thanks for reading my moaning post Mr Skreebles. I’ll try to be more positive next time 😀

      1. LOL Mr Skreebles. I like it.

        You don’t have to be positive. If you want to have a rant, or a moan, or even a whinge then you’re entitled to! This is *your* space, after all.

        And if you do get a trip to Finland then bring me back something tall, blond and beefy.

  1. There must be something in the air… I spent most of yesterday in tears as well. I don’t think I’ve got the energy to do Christmas again, but I do like the idea of pretending New Year hasn’t happened – I’ve always found it to be a bit of a damp squib!

    1. I hope you’re having a better day today. Things have to improve fairly soon, don’t they.

      I prescribe a large glass of your favourite wine and some nice chocolate. It’ll all seem better in the morning ( as my Mum used to say).

      Hugs x

      1. Just give me another hour and I will be feeling better too. I just have to finish some work for tomorrow morning and I’ll be putting my feet up and scoffing a bit o’ chocolate as well. Don’t tell her at ‘Flab fighters’

  2. Amen to that! Let’s start over. I caught myself crying Wednesday and you’re right – it’s never pretty. It’s headachy, too. Too bad Annabelle ate all the chocolate already, because I totally need some.

Leave a Reply

