May you live in interesting times

May you live in interesting times. So the old Chinese curse goes.

We’re living in interesting times alright. I must have proper pissed off some Chinese bloke at some point and managed to get us cursed. I knew I shouldn’t have complained about that chow mein.

It’s been a traumatic week at Tripping Over Pebbles Towers.

Do I want to talk about it?

No, thanks.

Instead I’ll just post a few melancholy photographs to fit my mood and the events of the past few days.

Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright

21 thoughts on “May you live in interesting times”

      1. Thank you again. I can’t be bothered taking a full size camera out with me and I like the challenge of getting a decent photo from a phone. I was particularly chuffed when one of my phone photos was used for a magazine cover. πŸ˜€

      2. I know what you mean, I take my phone everywhere. I tend to be the opposite though, a quick snap to capture a moment (sometimes I get a bit self conscious but I’m working on that). Well done on the magazine cover, that’s amazing! Can I ask wjhich phone you have? Mine is an HTC One S but it’s terrible in low light, inside or out.

      3. It’s an iphone5. The camera on it is brilliant. I think the HTC is a better phone generally, my daughter has one and loves it.

        Keep working on the photography, I know what you mean about feeling self conscious, it took me a while as well but now I just want the shot, even it it means I have to lie on the ground or climb a post haha. People will just think you’re a bit eccentric!

  1. Oh I just want to put my feet in that grass!
    Desert Dweller Says: Arizona grass sucks!
    Seriously, I miss the lush green grass in California, but that grass around that tree in the first picture looks nice enough to sleep in.

    1. I can’t imagine not having lots of green, list grass around. If you ever get to WordCamp UK I’ll show you the best grass in the world πŸ˜€

      1. I’m certain you have a hundred bloggie friends you could stay with but I’ll get my invitation in first ( no I’m not an axe murderer, just in case your friends are worried) but if I was I’d get the axe from Sheffield so it would be made of the finest steel πŸ˜€

      2. Oh thank you Lesley! Remember the young one & I are a package deal, so make room for 2. Pierre won’t come, though. As for my friends, they just have to deal with it. Again. Hehehehe.

        Oh terrific! A high quality axe will make all the difference! πŸ˜€

      3. Ooooooohhhhh That’s interesting. Sheffield is only an hour and a half away. Brighton is as far away as you can get and still be in this country. Thanks for the link. Will you be attending?

Leave a Reply

