A snapshot of this week

It’s been a busy old week one way and another. Here’s a snapshot of it.

Batty and I did a photo shoot in the woods. Actually, it was a pre shoot  for a bigger production pre-raphaelite shoot we’re planning. Ain’t she gorgeous?

Copyright

Copyright

While I was blog surfing the other day I came was reading Little Dogs Laughed and there was a BRLLIANT double exposure photograph of her dog. I liked it so much I had to have a go myself, so I found myself an app and got busy. Go and take a look at her blog, it’s a really good read.  Here’s my first double exposure attempt;
10012806_10152319627451206_3359902881674357528_oAnd here’s the second:

Copyright

Heh, I like it!

The next task was to take on old and manky table:

Copyright

Jet wash it and con one of your grandchildren into putting a coat of undercoat on it

Copyright

as well as on the garden chairs

Copyright

Apply a coat of paint and Bob’s yer uncle: new garden furniture!

Copyright

You can see I went for a low key approach it it.

While I was doing that Boofuls was entertaining our guests

Copyright

Munki won the Easter bonnet competition at school

Copyright

We went to St Anne’s for a ride out. There were some chaps on the beach flying kites.

Copyright Copyright

Boofuls fancied a bit of scone on his butter. I wonder why he’s put weight on?

Copyright

I took a photo of our house from a walk I was on with Douggie. What do you mean you can’t see the house, it’s right in front of you.

Copyright

On Thursday lashes, Batty, Dangerous and Munki came round for a bit of fun in the studio. You might be thinking what a mess. We were thinking Jackson Pollock haha.

Copyright

It turns out that Dangerous is a brilliant model. Even covered in paint she’s fabulous.

Copyright

Mind you, Munki wasn’t half bad for a five year old.

Copyright

I love my girls!

Copyright

Douggie wasn’t getting enough attention so he sulked.

Copyright

Pity he sulked in a splodge of wet paint, he spent the rest of the day with a pink and purple tail.

2 thoughts on “A snapshot of this week”

Leave a Reply

