The view from the garden

Well, it’s actually  the field  next to the garden but it’s close enough.

Resorting to desperate measures to sell the house because the witchcraft didn’t work, I decided to go out and shoot a few pictures  for advertising it in different places. These lovely horses just happened to be in the next field and took flight as I startled them. Not literally took flight, then they wouldn’t be horses would they? Then they’d be …….pegasuses?  Pegasi?

Answers on a postcard – or just enjoy the picture.


Copyright

Here’s the actual garden.

CopyrightWanna buy it? Today? Please?

 

4 thoughts on “The view from the garden”

  1. I’ll keep my fingers crossed that someone buys it soon. My Young One declined, saying she’d miss her friends and perhaps after highschool.
    (I’d think you’d get in trouble with your real estate company if you advertised pegasus/si and couldn’t deliver…)

    1. Darn it, I’d been holding out for The Young One taking over the farm. Oh well, back to the drawing board. I know a few pubs in town where I could say I had a farm with it’s own pagasuses/pegasi and they’d believe me. Trouble is, they already have their own pink elephants floating around – and I’m not sure they could afford to buy our place.

Leave a Reply

