Wondertits!

Hahaa!! I came across this photograph in the archives earlier.

The idea for this shoot came about during a dinner party in which there may or may not have been alcohol involved. I said, excitedly, “Why don’t we do a shoot where you’re dressed like wonder woman and with your boobs firing jets of flame?”

I knew Lashes wouldn’t need any convincing.

” OH YES!! Let’s do it!!”

It took weeks to get the props together. A couple of days to make the bra and test the fireworks we were using for the flames. The last thing we wanted was for the flames to go awol while they were strapped to her chest. That wasn’t part of the plan at all!  It took all day to get the lighting exactly as I wanted it. An hour for make up and costume. Ten minutes practising poses so once the flames were lit she could move quickly from one pose to the next.  Fifty seconds for the actual shoot. Boofuls was stood just outside the frame with a fire extinguisher at the ready.

It was great fun and Lashes did brilliantly. You can’t tell she was almost paralysed with fear, can you? The things she does for my art!! Hahaaa. I think it’s probably time to do another fun shoot. I have a couple of ideas floating about……..

Why don’t we…..? Wait…. you’ll have to watch this space.

Wondertits!
Wondertits!
9 thoughts on “Wondertits!”

    1. Teeheehee. I’m dreaming up my next idea at the moment. Watch this space. The one shoot I did that Boofuls HATED was when I did a pastiche of John Everett Millais’ ‘Ophelia’ and made Lashes lie underwater with her eyes open and surrounded by leaves floating on the water. It upset him so much every time he looked at it. He was distraught when it was bought by a local galley and displayed publicly.

Leave a Reply

