Volleyball

WordPress kindly threw up this old post as related to my last post so I clicked on it and had a little chuckle at the memory. Enjoy.

Tripping Over Pebbles No More

Having done a hard morning’s slaving over a hot computer, I kept  being disturbed by the the rumbling noises coming from my  tum.

The hens have been on egg laying overtime and we have about 3 dozen eggs all waiting to be used up or distributed among family and friends. “Mmmmmm, poached egg on toast, yummy. That’ll do for my lunch.”  The eggs were poached to perfection, I laittle dash of salt and black pepper and off I trotted to go and enjoy them.

As I went to set down, somehow, the plate tipped and one slice of toast and egg slid off. “NOOOOOOOO!”

In a stupid attempt to try and catch it I actually ended up batting it volleyball style  right across the room and it landed on my honey coloured living room carpet. The egg exploded, the perfectly cooked yolk covering a distance of about 3 feet, the…

View original post 110 more words

Leave a Reply

