Where’s the real one?

Driving round south Devon recently I saw a sign which pointed down a road and said Decoy town centre.  Funny, I thought. I wonder where the real town centre is? Then I saw another sign, this one said Decoy country park. 

Funny, I thought. I wonder where the real country park is? I know! They must  have a decoy one to keep all the tourists at bay, sending all of them to the fake while all the locals enjoy the real one in peace and quiet. What a great idea!

Life in B and B land is busier than a busy thing lately. Now I know how hoteliers mange to make enough money in the summer to see them through the winter. Boofuls, Lashes and I are knackered, and with no sign of a day off till the ned of September at least. It’s a good job we love it. So may lovely people pass through our little B and B, I’m always sorry to see them leave. They arrive as paying guests and leave as friends.

The down side is the workload in these few, lucrative weeks.

Staggering out of bed at 6.30 a.m. the other morning as is my habit recently,  I fell into the shower and attempted to wake up sufficiently enough to face the day.

Once I was out of the shower, dried and feeling much fresher, I reached for a tin of  deodorant. That one was empty so I reached for another one, and then another.  As I picked up each tin, shook it and then placed it back down it struck me that I was `playing  deodorant companology.  Kept me giggling all day that did and yes, I did throw away all the empty deodorant tins that had collected on my dressing table.

Ok. That’s my break over with. I’m off to polish some glass.  Whatever you’re doing, I hope you’re having a great time. 

2 thoughts on “Where’s the real one?”

    1. I don’t know if it ever really was a decoy but it makes me laugh every time i see it. I shall go looking for it after the end of September when I stand a chance of a day off. 😀

Leave a Reply

